SR1.5 Scoping - Steering Committee

The Chair of the IPCC herein establishes a Steering Committee to undertake the scoping of the special report with the following composition and mandate:

Composition of the Steering Committee

- Chair: Ms Thelma Krug (Vice-Chair of IPCC)
- Valerie Masson-Delmotte (Co-chair of Working Group I)
- Panmao Zhai (Co-chair of Working Group I)
- Hans-Otto Portner (Co-chair of Working Group II)
- Debra Roberts (Co-chair of Working Group II)
- Jim Skea (Co-chair of Working Group III)
- Priyadarshi Shukla (Co-chair of Working Group III)
- Kiyoto Tanabe (Co-chair of TFB)
- Eduardo Calvo (Co-chair of TFB)
- Susanne Moser
- Marie-Hélène Parizeau

The SSC may invite additional members in consultation with leading scientific bodies.

Terms of Reference of the Steering Committee

- 1. To propose a list of experts to be invited to participate in the Scoping Meeting to be held on 15-18 August 2016 in Geneva. This proposal should be prepared on the basis of nominations received from member States, observer organizations and members of the Bureau
- 2. To prepare the draft agenda for the Scoping Meeting to be held on 15-18 August 2016
- 3. To prepare the necessary documentation to inform the Scoping Meeting
- 4. To prepare a document with the outcomes of the Scoping Meeting to be transmitted, through the Secretariat, to the 52 nd Session of the Bureau and the 44th Session of the Panel for their consideration